This week’s final vetting of Deputy Ministerial appointees took place at Parliament house.

The four nominees vetted by the Appointments Committee were; Martin Adjei Mensah, Lariba Zuweira, who are heading to the Ministry of Local Government and Gender respectively, Deputy Sanitation Minister-designate Amidu Issahaku and Diana Asonaba, the Deputy Minister-designate for Justice.

The eighth batch of nominees convinced the Committee on why they should be recommended for approval to assist in the second administration of President Akufo-Addo.

Meanwhile, the NDC MPs on the Committee boycotted the todays vetting.

The 13 Minority MPs said the violence that characterised the 2020 elections in Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah’s constituency, Techiman South, is the reason for their decision.

Source: JoyOnline

Categories: Tech News